Home > Shop > Oxford Handbook of Happiness

Oxford Handbook of Happiness

The Oxford Handbook of Happiness is the definitive text for researchers and practitioners interested in human happiness. Its editors and chapter contributors are world leaders in the investigation of happiness across the fields of psychology, organizational behaviour, education, philosophy, social policy and economics.
 

The study of happiness is at the nexus of four major scientific developments: the growing field of Positive Psychology which researches the conditions that make people flourish; advances in the biological and affective sciences which have contributed to the understanding of positive emotions; Positive Organizational Scholarship, an emerging discipline aimed at investigating and fostering excellence in organisations; and findings from economics indicating that traditional markers of economic and societal well-being are insufficient. The Oxford Handbook of Happiness offers readers a coherent, multi-disciplinary, and accessible text on the current state-of-the-art in happiness research.
 

This volume features ten sections that focus on psychological, philosophical, evolutionary, economic and spiritual approaches to happiness; happiness in society, education, organisations and relationships; and the assessment and development of happiness. Readers will find information on psychological constructs such as resilience, flow, and emotional intelligence; theories including broaden-and-build and self-determination; and explorations of topics including collective virtuousness, psychological capital, coaching, environmental sustainability and economic growth. This handbook will be useful to academics, practitioners, teachers, students, and all those interested in theory and research on human happiness.
 

Read the Foreword from His Majesty the King of Bhutan, the first country in the world to measure Gross National Happiness.
 

Read two reviews of this book :

Characteristics
66,68 € TTC
En stock
Amount
Delivery from 8.50 €
Order now to choose the delivery method
Add to cart

Accueil > Boutique > Oxford Handbook of Happiness

Oxford Handbook of Happiness

The Oxford Handbook of Happiness est le texte de référence des chercheurs et praticiens s’intéressant au bonheur humain. Ses éditeurs et contributeurs aux chapitres sont les leaders mondiaux de l’investigation du bonheur dans les domaines de la psychologie, de l’organisation comportementale, de l’éducation, de la philosophie, des politiques sociales et de l’économie.


L’étude du bonheur constitue le lien entre quatre développements scientifiques majeurs : le domaine en plein développement de la Psychologie Positive dont la recherche est axée sur les conditions de l’épanouissement des individus ; les avancées des sciences biologiques et affectives qui ont contribué à la compréhension des émotions positives ; La Recherche sur l’Organisation Positive, une discipline émergente visant à investiguer et à favoriser l’excellence dans les organisations ; et les découvertes de l’économie indiquant que les marqueurs économiques et sociétaux du bien-être sont insuffisants. Le Manuel Oxford du Bonheur offre aux lecteurs un texte cohérent, multidisciplinaire et accessible sur l’état de la recherche actuelle sur le bonheur.


Ce volume contient dix sections portant sur les approches psychologiques, philosophiques, évolutives, économiques et spirituelles du bonheur ; le bonheur au sein de la société, de l’éducation, des organisations et des relations ; et l’évaluation et le développement du bonheur. Les lecteurs trouveront des informations sur les concepts psychologiques tels que la résilience, le flow et l’intelligence émotionnelle ; sur des théories incluant la théorie expansion-et- construction et celle de l’auto-détermination ; et l’exploration de sujets comprenant la vertu collective, le capital psychologique, le coaching, le développement environnemental durable et le développement économique. Ce manuel sera utile aux chercheurs, praticiens, enseignants, étudiants et à toutes les personnes intéressées par la théorie et la recherche sur le bonheur humain.


Lire la Préface de Sa Majesté le Roi du Bhoutan, le premier pays au monde à mesurer le Bonheur National Brut.


Langue : anglais


Consulter les deux articles publiés sur ce livre :

Article extrait de « International Journal of Wellbeing » (PDF) : Télécharger le PDF
Article publié sur le site « Positive Psychology News Daily » : http://positivepsychologynews.com/news/bridget-grenville-cleave/2013072926969

 

Nous n'avons plusde ce produit en stock actuellement, mais il est possible de l'acheter sur Amazon à ce lien: https://www.amazon.fr/Oxford-Handbook-Happiness-Susan-David/dp/0198714629

Caractéristiques
66 € TTC
Référence : OHH-U-ENG
Indisponible
Livraison à partir de 0 €
Passez commande pour choisir le mode de livraison